Testimonial

  • “We were very impressed with Malcolm’s thoroughness and knowledge. I was very happy with Lynn’s help in the office as well. We are very glad we decided to book this inspection through Houspect.”

    Justine, Baldivis May 2017
  • “Outstanding service”

    Stuart, Bertram May 2017
  • “I saw reviews on the Internet when searching for House Inspections in Perth and Houspect has many reviews which clearly showed they provide unbiased reports”

    Troy, Stake Hill May 2017
  • “Hi Jane, just wanted to say a personal thank you for your fantastic customer service and the great inspection report we have received from Houspect.”

    Ron, Mindarie Apr 2017
  • “Just a quick email to say thank you Joe and your inspector Brian. I appreciate your professional and prompt services and will recommend you in future to others.”

    Maria, Brentwood Apr 2017
  • “We have been really happy with Mark. He informed us very clear about all the issues with the building. Very good report.”

    Johannes, Craigie Mar 2017
  • “Thanks very much Ian. I have forwarded your report to the agent so that he can address the structural defects identified with the vendor. I guess this just goes to show why your service is so valuable ahead of all purchases!”

    Tatum, West Perth Mar 2017
  • “My son is a building supervisor in Perth and he uses your company and highly recommends your services”

    Elaine, Geographe Mar 2017
  • “We had a fabulous inspector who took the time to explain everything we were unsure about. Thanks so much for the pleasurable, knowledgeable experience.”

    Evie, Ellenbrook Mar 2017
  • “Houspect are professional , easy to deal with , well priced & do exactly what they say they will do ! I will most definitely use Houspect again & recommend.”

    Paul, Geraldton Feb 2017
  • “I found the inspector very helpful and I have already recommended you to a few of my friends who are building.”

    Paul, Madora Bay Feb 2017
  • Hi Karen, Matt has kindly called me this morning - he was awesome, and we are sincerely grateful for his help and feedback and to Houspect!! Thanks  

    Julie, South Hurstville Nov 2017
  • From first contact with Suzanne at the office and the inspections, it was a breeze! Suzanne arranged everything perfectly. The building inspector was on time and thorough as was the pest inspector. Many thanks all.

    Deborrah, Newport Oct 2017
  • We have used Houspect three times over the course of our house search, and each time I have been so impressed by the customer service, the effort that Rochelle and the bookings team went to when trying to squeeze in an urgent inspection for us. The level of detail of the reports is great and it's given us a working list of items to be aware of and slowly repair once we move into our new home. Cannot imagine using another inspector after finding Houspect - lovely, straightforward staff and inspectors made our house search much easier.

    Philippa, Brighton Le Sands Sep 2017
  • Dear Alison,   We are so happy we used Houspect through our construction journey. We had full confidence that you had our best interests at heart and your inspectors picked up issues that we would never have known about without your reports.  We moved into our new home knowing that the house was structurally sound and generally well finished which was very reassuring. We also appreciated the friendly and professional service offered by your inspectors and office staff. Having reports turned around within 24 hours of an inspection was so helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Houspect to anyone building a new home.

    Sandy, Forestville Sep 2017
  • Big thank you to Houspect. Not only is it great you have a inspector local to the Southern Highlands but that you were able to look at 2 properties in 2 days and turn the reports around overnight. I’m very happy to recommend Houspect.

    Angela, Bowral May 2017
  • The team at Houspect were professional and very efficient, as a single woman building a new home the process has been overwhelming, Houspect put my concerns to rest by promptly providing me with a comprehensive, independent progress building report highlighting areas of concern. I truly believe they have saved me thousands in future repairs. Well worth the peace of mind. I fully recommend their services.

    Lisa, Rouse Hill Mar 2017
  • Hi Jasna Thank you for such a quick turnaround time for this report. A further thank you to you and Houspect for the high level of service throughout this process. You have all been such a great help to us. Kind regards

    Barry, Edmondson Park Jun 2017
  • Professional Service and highly recommended. Thanks.

    Rajen, Edmondson Park Jul 2016
  • Thanks Jasna, Matt who I met at the property was extremely approachable and professional. He is an asset to your organisation, I cannot rate him more highly and would request him in person for a future inspection, which should not be too far away. 'Many thanks Matt!' and thank you Houspect. Thanks again and I will be in touch again when we find another house. Regards,

    Doug, Balgowlah May 2015
  • So glad I chose Houspect for the inspection of our investment properties on completion. They provided a thorough, detailed report with follow-up above and beyond what was expected. Would highly recommend.

    Rebecca, Edgeworth Oct 2016
  • We engaged houspect for progress inspections when building our new home. They provided thorough reports in a very timely manner. Great customer service and very easy to communicate with when arranging inspection times. They were also very accommodating with one inspection when we unfortunately had to give them very short notice - that was much appreciated!

    Natalie, Marsden Park Feb 2017
  • Good Morning Kylie, Thank you to Houspect for being so quick and efficiant with our Inspection in East Maitland. The report was so informative and gave us many things to talk about and a few small jobs to do if we buy the property. Thanks again.

    Louise, East Maitland Apr 2014
  • Hi Jasna, Wow, Mark had lots of work this time! Thank you so much to Houspect and you for your service. The reports are incredibly useful and you have always been responsive and delightful to correspond with. Have a great Christmas holiday! Thanks,

    Corey, Kellyville Dec 2016
  • Hi Jasna and Alison, I just wanted to write to say thank you for your services over the past few months.  We won our auction on Saturday and are excited to be moving in, in the new year.  I must point out that Matt's professionalism, diligence and true care, is a stand out.  He, together with your friendly and prompt service, elevate the Houspect brand to high heights.  I know that the Real Estate agent was also very impressed with Matt's thoroughness, (as he mentioned exactly that to me on the day of the auction). I was referred to you by Jim Kelly who is a personal friend and who run's the 'Hire a Hubby' franchise on the Northern Beaches.  I will not think twice to refer you guys to my own friends either; the experience has been faultless. Many thanks again and have a great week. Kind regards,

    Doug and Caroline, Manly Nov 2016
  • Hey there Jasna, Just thought I'd let you know that as a result of Houspect's work identifying a few problems with our rear stacker door rebates during the slab-pour stage, we were able to bring the issues to the attention of our Site Supervisor who is now arranging for the concreter to return to the site to correct the errors. This would have completely slipped through the cracks had it not been for you guys. So just wanted to say an early thank you for your awesome work! Best regards and many thanks,

    Gavin, Croydon Park Nov 2016
  • Hi Jasna, I just bumped into our Houspect Inspector, Mark on site. I just thought I'd write an email to express how impressed I was with his knowledge, manner, integrity and attention to detail. A really lovely guy to deal with and I hope we have him for our future reports! Thanks again. Regards,

    Matt and Camilla, Kellyville Nov 2016
  • Hi Enza, Mark came out this morning and was fantastic.  Just wanted to say thank you so much for helping us arrange at such short notice. We can now go on holidays without worry that the house isn't up to standard. Cheers,

    Leah, Spring Farm Nov 2016
  • Hi Houspect, Exceedingly grateful to both you (John) and Richard for your calm efficiency. I had no idea where to start with this, and just fell upon Houspect on line and liked the information on your site. And then Richard was so sensible on the phone, and then you to have it all sorted so promptly, efficiently, and cheerfully, thank you! Kind regards,

    Susan, Manly Nov 2016
  • Thank you for sending the report. Please pass on my thanks to Mark - he did a a great job with the report and was very friendly and patient when explaining it to me on the phone. I really appreciated his efforts. Kind regards

    Christian, Thornleigh Nov 2016
  • A priority inspection was organised & a report was compiled & sent to me within 24 hours WOW that is what I call service.  Payment was easy & not stressful. Houspect will be highly recommended by myself & my family to anyone that requires a building inspection. Thanks again to the Team at Housepect. Regards, Tia

    Tia, Razorback Sep 2016
  • Thank you so very much, Houspect! You arranged a building and pest inspection for a property I'm looking to buy in the Southern Highlands. It was arranged at incredibly short notice. Your building inspector, Byron was fantastic! He contacted me immediately following his inspection. He gave me a comprehensive verbal report. I was able to ask questions and his explanations were easy for me to understand. You also looked after the arrangements for the pest inspection for the same property. It was so helpful that you were able to organise the inspection even though it's not a core part of your own business. A great service! You have helped make an incredibly stressful time much easier and with the results I have been able to make an informed decision regarding purchase of the property. Please pass on my sincere gratitude to both Byron and Arthur. I will definitely be recommending Houspect to family and friends. Kind regards,

    Bernie, Moss Vale Mar 2016
  • In preparation to sell my house I used Houspect for an inspection to provide a structural report to ensure there were no major works I was unaware of. It was such a pleasure to deal with the Houspect team and the builder Byron, they went the extra mile when it counts which is rare these days and I’m forever grateful. I would highly recommend Houspect for their professionalism, expertise, knowledge and responsive customer service. You were a great support during a chaotic time, thanks a million! Thanks again Jasna to you all. Keep up the great work.

    Naomi, Moss Vale Jul 2015
  • Hi Jasna, both Peter and I wanted to say thank you to the Houspect Team over the last 9 months as you have made the whole process easy, transparent and provided us with great peace of mind. I have recommended Houspect to a colleague who is building in the next few months, and I would not hesitate to recommend Houspect again as we have found your services to be invaluable to us through the build. With thanks and regards,

    Kate and Peter Adkins, Kellyville Jun 2015
  • Hi Jasna, we just want to say thank you for your (Houspect) services. We are so glad we had a pre-handover inspection. Byron was very good and very knowledgeable and gave us enough information as we were on site. Thank you again. Regards,

    Dexter, Colebee May 2015
  • Great experience with this company. We'll definitely be using Houspect again in the near future. Thank you.

    Abby, Baulkham Hills May 2015
  • I cannot recommend Houspect highly enough, Richard and his team were great to deal with. We had a Vendor Report done prior to our auction and I believe it made the difference in getting the price we wanted as it gave great confidence to our overseas buyer. The Houspect report is worth every cent.

    David, Mosman Apr 2015
  • Getting through the building process is like pulling teeth. Thanks Houspect NSW for all your assistance and support. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Please use these guys if you are building and having problems.

    Kim, Spring Farm Apr 2015
  • To: Enza, Thank you, would definitely recommend your services to others!

    Kelly, Newport Mar 2015
  • You guys are my lucky charm. Every inspection you have done has led to a successful purchase! Thanks

    Daniel, Liverpool Jan 2015
  • Just a quick note to say thanks for organizing the inspection on our house recently for sale. Your team were amazing, customer service No.1 and the report was delivered in record time!

    Melanie, Cromer Dec 2014
  • Richard my husband said your inspector was fantastic, really knew is stuff. His report and photos are really thorough. Really impressed. Thank you

    Kat, Waratah West Dec 2014
  • Since 2012, I have enlisted the services of Houspect. The team is friendly and professional, their building report is easy to read and turnaround times are exceptional. The inspector even called me after the inspection to talk through the findings. This allowed me to factor in renovation costs into the purchase price and quickly make considered offers. For peace of mind when purchasing a property, I will always arrange a building inspection with Houspect. I give the same advice to my family and friends. Cheers,

    Dan, Cabramatta May 2014
  • The Houspect inspectors were friendly, able to answer any questions I had and actively sought my input for any concerns I wanted them to focus on. The reports were very thorough and easy for a layman to understand - I couldn't have asked for a better experience and I highly recommend the team at Houspect. Regards,

    Johnny, Frenchs Forest Apr 2014
  • Hi Kylie, I just spoke to Gareth who said that he was very impressed with your service at the inspections this morning. Thank you for looking after them for us. Gareth said there were a couple of safety issues with the pool that the vendor agreed to fix prior to completion. We just want to double check them so we can arrange for an undertaking to be added to the contract prior to the cooling off period expiring. Thanks for your help :)

    Caroline , Terry Hills Jan 2014
  • If you are building a new home, PLEASE READ!!!!!!. I was nervous and worried about an approaching final inspection to move into my home. I have no building experience or friends who could help me, and only the trust in a builder and site supervisor, who wanted to build me a home and walk away as quick as they had built it. This is why I engaged the services of Houspect. I struck GOLD with Mickey and his team. They were fantastic……. The first phone call to Housepect was the help I needed to know things would be done. I was guided through what was going to happen and an inspector was organised to come out and help with my inspection. Nigel found some faults I would have otherwise missed. I have just moved into my new home and very happy. I would like to strongly recommend the services of Houspect. Thank you again Micky, Nigel, and Enza for your help.

    Aaron, Colebee Aug 2013
  • Hi Richard Thank you for your email. Great work from Nigel. Mrs Buchanan was very pleased with his clear explanations. In the event that one of our clients requires your services, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Houspect. Compliments,

    Omar, Pemulwuy Nov 2012
  • Hi Enza, Thank you very much for sending this information through. I spoke with John yesterday and he was very informative, which was great. Thank you for all of your help with this, we have been very impressed with the service. Kindest Regards,

    Alex , Naremburn Nov 2012
  • Meeting on site yesterday with Andrew and the site supervisor worked really well. It allowed Andrew and the site supervisor to discuss the issues identified and to seek mutually agreeable resolutions and it allowed me to understand specifically what the issues were.

    Graham Bridle (SA), Feb 2015
  • Hi Andrew I just had a quick read through your report. Thank you. The Sustainability Report is excellent. You have included lots of useful information and clear guidance as to how we can improve the use of energy and water in our new house. I can't wait to put your suggestions into practice. Thank you again for coming out to do the reports on our new home.

    Natasha Stratton, Feb 2015
  • Hi Andrew Christine and I just wanted to say a big thank you for coming out and inspecting our place. We really appreciate your professionalism in the matter – most things we had absolutely no idea about!

    Andrew Osnain, Feb 2015
  • Thanks Belinda, Your company has been very efficient with this process. Much appreciated

    Matt Ferguson, Feb 2015
  • Dear Rozmeri, Appreciate your service and we were very impressed with the turnaround time for the report.

    Fee Wort, Feb 2015
  • Meeting on site yesterday with Andrew and the site supervisor worked really well. It allowed Andrew and the site supervisor to discuss the issues identified and to seek mutually agreeable resolutions and it allowed me to understand specifically what the issues were.

    Graham Bridle, Feb 2015
  • Hi Andrew I just had a quick read through your report. Thank you. The Sustainability Report is excellent. You have included lots of useful information and clear guidance as to how we can improve the use of energy and water in our new house. I can't wait to put your suggestions into practice.
    Thank you again for coming out to do the reports on our new home.<

    Natasha Stratton, Feb 2015
  • Thanks Belinda, Your company has been very efficient with this process. Much appreciated

    Matt Ferguson, Feb 2015
  • Hi Andrew Christine and I just wanted to say a big thank you for coming out and inspecting our place. We really appreciate your professionalism in the matter – most things we had absolutely no idea about!

    Andrew Osnain, Feb 2015
  • Dear Rozmeri, Appreciate your service and we were very impressed with the turnaround time for the report.

    Fee Wort, Feb 2015
  • Hi Kaye, We recently had a house inspection done through Houspect and would just like to complement you on an extremely thorough and easy to read report.  We were very impressed by not only the written report but also the many photos that were also included. Unfortunately on this occasion we  were not the successful bidder on this property but were extremely pleased we were armed with all the information re the building and will not hesitate to use your service again when the next property (hopefully) comes up.

    Phil and Glenda, Feb 2018
  • The inspection and communication has been of such high quality. Also the report is very comprehensive and will help resolve our issues. Thank you again

    Monica, Feb 2018
  • Tracey, you were fantastic and absolutely the reason we choose you. Trevor was exceptionally thorough and very generous to talk through the findings as well as providing the written report. The photos and extent of detail was beyond what we had expected. We will definitely be back in the future. Warmest wishes to you and the team

    Jo, Mar 2016
  • Hi, We previously had an inspection completed by your company. We have been very happy with the outcome. We would again like to organise an inspection for the final stage of the construction. We have a walk through appoint this Wednesday (02/03/2016) at 10am

    Lorelie, Mar 2016
  • Good morning, Thank you so much for this and the terrific amount of detail put into the report. It's fantastic. Thank you again for your service, renovations are a huge challenge and cause many headaches, I'm pleased to say you guys would have to be one of the most efficient and easy to deal with businesses I've encountered through this whole process. Thank you.

    Jess, Mar 2016
  • Meeting on site yesterday with Andrew and the site supervisor worked really well. It allowed Andrew and the site supervisor to discuss the issues identified and to seek mutually agreeable resolutions and it allowed me to understand specifically what the issues were.

    Graham, Feb 2015
  • Hi Andrew I just had a quick read through your report. Thank you. The Sustainability Report is excellent. You have included lots of useful information and clear guidance as to how we can improve the use of energy and water in our new house. I can't wait to put your suggestions into practice. Thank you again for coming out to do the reports on our new home.

    Natasha, Feb 2015
  • Thanks Belinda, Your company has been very efficient with this process. Much appreciated

    Matt, Feb 2015
  • Hi Andrew Christine and I just wanted to say a big thank you for coming out and inspecting our place. We really appreciate your professionalism in the matter – most things we had absolutely no idea about!

    Andrew, Feb 2015
  • Dear Rozmeri, Appreciate your service and we were very impressed with the turnaround time for the report.

    Fee, Feb 2015